Fish Eye Menu Support Product Page

This topic was archived

Fisheye & Lightbox

Reported 20 Dec 2007 09:23:23
has this problem
20 Dec 2007 09:23:23 paul stanway posted:
I have purchased Fisheye to complement Lightbox2 on the same page but I cannot get them to work together on the same page, I need help urgently.

I gather from another post on the net that jquery.js used by Fisheye and prototype.js and scriptalicious.js used by Lightbox2 are conflicting, something to do with global '$' but I am not a programmer, more a tinkerer and I need to have someone change Fisheye so that it references jquery directly not through '$' but I do not know how to do this.

I have a basic example zipped up containing all the files etc if someone is prepared to assist me.

The post on the net:

disjointthoughts.com/2007/08/17/getting-thickbox-jquery-and-prototype-to-play-together-nicely/

and

groups.google.com/group/rubyonrails-spinoffs/browse_thread/thread/1489c6376edca91a/28a0160419c4e1e9

Edited by - ibexcentral on 20 Dec 2007 09:36:49

Replies

Replied 20 Dec 2007 10:00:25
20 Dec 2007 10:00:25 George Petrov replied:
Hi Paul,

Fish Eye Menu offers a build in integration of Advanced layer Popup (www.dmxzone.com/go?12769) which also offers LightBox alike functionality.

So you can do those two for best solution without any handcoding.

Otherwise if you wish to integrate the original lightbox lots of handcoding might be required...

Greetings,
George

--------------------------------------------------
George Petrov - Founder of the Dynamic Zones
DMXzone.com, FWzone.net, FLzone.net, CFzone.net,
DNzone.com, FlashFiles.nl
Replied 20 Dec 2007 11:20:37
20 Dec 2007 11:20:37 paul stanway replied:
Yes thanks for the advice to purchase another product..........

Can you confirm that the global "$" will be the issue if so can you give me some advice/pointers........do I have to replace all "$" with jquery in the DMXFishEye-min.js file?

Or do I have to update any other files?

Thanks

Paul