CSS Form Designer Support Product Page

This topic is locked
This topic was archived

Beginner help - RESOLVED

Asked 18 Jul 2009 00:12:15
has this question
18 Jul 2009 00:12:15 james kirk posted:
Hi,
I've never used a DW extensions before and I believe that I have installed it properly.
I have no idea how to launch the program.

Please help

Replies

Replied 20 Jul 2009 10:36:47
20 Jul 2009 10:36:47 Patrick Julicher replied:
Hi James,

Is there a DMX Tab on the Insert bar? If you click this, the CSS Form Designer should show. If there is no DMX tab, could you specify your DW version ans OS for the Zone Administrators?

Kind regards, Patrick
Replied 31 Jul 2009 20:47:15
31 Jul 2009 20:47:15 Wayne Parks replied:
Hi,
I have the same problem.....downloaded and installed CCS Form Designer. It shows up in my extension manager however there is no relavent entry in the insert menu. I'm using Dreamweaver CS4 and Windows XP Pro with all updates.

Edited by - Wayne Parks on 31 Jul 2009  20:52:06
Replied 31 Jul 2009 21:59:47
31 Jul 2009 21:59:47 Patrick Julicher replied:
Hi Wayne,

Can you confirm, that u are using no other commercial DMX Zone extensions?

Kind regards, Patrick
Replied 01 Aug 2009 00:27:40
01 Aug 2009 00:27:40 Kellie Bonello replied:
hey there,

i'm in the same boat as wayne and not using any other commercial DMX extns. how to launch this one??

thanks
Replied 01 Aug 2009 01:17:27
01 Aug 2009 01:17:27 Maura Franklin replied:
Oh no! I'm in the same boat with the Form Designer....It's installed in the extension mgr, but I can't launch it.

I'm using CS3 with Windows Vista.

Can't wait to try it. Thanks!
Replied 01 Aug 2009 02:20:22
01 Aug 2009 02:20:22 Wayne Parks replied:
Patrick,
Not sure, the only other extension I have installed is List-O-Rama and it also dosn't show up were it is supposed to. My Extension Manager lists both as installed. I did follow your instructions from another thread:

1. Uninstall the extension through the Extension Manager