Chrome Extension: Facebook Disconnect

A new extension, called Facebook Disconnect, blocks contact between your browser and Facebook's servers when you're browsing the regular Web. Facebook Disconnect will prevent the sending of data back to Facebook across the one million sites that use the Facebook Connect service.

Facebook Disconnect
Before                                             After


While there are other ways to do this manually, they usually amount to a full block on *.facebook.com/* traffic, whereas this extension still allows normal use of your Facebook account and leaves "like" buttons on websites completely intact for you to continue sharing.

Place your comment about Chrome Extension: Facebook Disconnect




You must me logged in to write a comment
Comments

Be the first to place a comment