Advanced HTML Editor 3 Support Product Page

Answered

Advanced HTML editor 3

Asked 22 Nov 2011 01:14:29
have this question
22 Nov 2011 01:14:29 mark scharf posted:
I'm sorry, but I'm just a lowly artist, and don't get the code thing! I just purchased Advanced HTML editor 3 but for the life of me I can't figure out how this works????? I just want to have one simple iframe on one of my clients pages that they can log in to and edit themselves, just update the text and possibly ad photos, None of the tutorials explain how to make this thing work. I inserted into a page, but everyone can see the editor???? What good does that do? HELP ME!!!! When I type info into the editor and save and close all I get is code not my test and it's in a white box, not the format that I set up? What gives? I know sound stupid to you code geeks, but can you help an artist out? I have seen this product available for years, but was afraid to purchase it for this very reason, it does not explain how it works!!!! OK I get it its an html editor, with lots of features, but how do you get it to save the live file for the world to see?????? You know just like when you are done building your page in Dreamweaver you upload your page to the web, not your dreamweaver page but what you want the world to see! What gives? Can anyone explain how this works in a simple manner???

This is all I want to be able to do: I have one iframe scrollable window that I want my client to be able to log in to the control pannel, edit the text, maybe ad a photo and save the file and be done with the LIVE page updated. Simple! Isn't that what this program is supposed to do?

Replies

Replied 22 Nov 2011 09:24:50
22 Nov 2011 09:24:50 Vulcho Vulev replied:
Hello Mark Sharf.

Please read the user manual of the extension:
Advanced HTML Editor 3 Manual

Check also our video tutorials:
Advanced HTML Editor 3 video tutorials

They are very useful and user friendly.

Regards: V.Vulev
Replied 09 Feb 2012 11:02:16