Forums

This topic is locked

Can Fireworks Do This?

Posted 03 Feb 2001 00:29:12
has voted
03 Feb 2001 00:29:12  BlakeWeb posted:
hey! i'm just getting into website design/development and website graphics design. I do want it to be my future. I'm currently caught up one what tools would be best. There is macromedia which has ultradev or dreamweaver, flash, fireworks, and freehand and adobe which has golive, livemotion, photoshop/imageready, and illustrator. I could use a combo of both tools, no problem, but the integration with adobe tools is excellent in GoLive and the integration w/ macromedia products in Dreamweaver/Ultradev is pretty good as well. I found this site made with Ultradev. It is called www.desktopcelebrities.com. It is a very nice looking site. I was wondering if the main header of the site (with the celebs on the orange TV backround) and that blurry navigation bar is something that could be done in Fireworks, or do you think photoshop was used to make those graphics. I know theres no way of knowing but i'm sure some of you all know what you can/cannot do in fireworks vs. photoshop. Any info you can give me is appreciated!

-Blake<font face='Verdana'></font id='Verdana'><font size=2></font id=size2>

Replies

Replied 03 Feb 2001 00:32:38
03 Feb 2001 00:32:38  BlakeWeb replied:
hey i posted the *wrong* address. The site is called Desktop Celebrities but the actual URL is www.desktopcelebs.com. I'm not sure what type of site the other one is, i realized i typed the wrong URL in when i went back in my history and saw it was desktopcelebs.com. Thank you, and sorry for any confusion!<font face='Verdana'></font id='Verdana'>

Replied 03 Feb 2001 14:56:20
03 Feb 2001 14:56:20 Waldo Smeets replied:
I think that Fireworks could do this.
I don't know exactly how to do it (I'm no graphical artist), but I'm almost sure that it FW can handle it.

Waldo Smeets - www.UDzone.com Webmaster
------------------------------------------