ASP

This topic is locked

Unknow UPDATE multiple records ERROR

Posted 03 Jun 2009 02:12:14
has voted
03 Jun 2009 02:12:14 Ismael Ontiveros posted:
Hello!!

I'm very new in all about programing so im sorry if my problem its silly

I'm following this tutorial www.drdev.net/article11.asp to upload multiple records in a ASP webpage and a DB from Access

Now, i want to upload several (3) "String" and "Integer" info but i get an ERROR when i add the second string call, i mean, the ASP bring me the info but doesnt uploaded. This happen olny when i add the second String or Integer

// THIS IS THE CODE THAT DOES THE UPLOAD //

<%
If Request("Submit" ) <> "" Then
intRecIDs = Replace(Request("hidRecIDs" ), "*", "" ) ' remove all the asterisks, to create a list like this: 2, 5, 8, 9 etc.
arrRecIDs = Split(intRecIDs, ", " ) ' Create an array, wich will contain just the IDs of the records we need to update
For i = 0 to Ubound(arrRecIDs) ' Loop trough the array
strTxt = Replace(Request("txtText" & arrRecIDs(i)), "'", "''" ) "Text type of data"
intNum = Replace(Request("txtNum" & arrRecIDs(i)), "'", "''" ) "Numeric type of data"
boolPag = Replace(Request("selYes" & arrRecIDs(i)), "'", "''" ) "Yes/No type of data"
strNam = Replace(Request("txtName" & arrRecIDs(i)), "'", "''" ) "Text type of data" [!] i think here is the problem, cause without this it works fine

set commUpdate = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Command" )
commUpdate.ActiveConnection = "Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source=" & Server.MapPath("../../../C4DMDBhost/TVE CRM.mdb" ) & ";Persist Security Info=False"
commUpdate.CommandText = "UPDATE TableCRM SET RecText = '" & strTxt & "', RecNum = '" & intNum & "', RecYes = '" & boolPag & "', RecName = '" & strNam & "' WHERE RecID = " & arrRecIDs(i)
commUpdate.CommandType = 1
commUpdate.CommandTimeout = 0
commUpdate.Prepared = true
commUpdate.Execute()
Next
strMessage = " Listo"
Response.Redirect("MultiUpdateDemo_test.asp?Message=" & strMessage)
End If
%>